adventures in childhood


Ok, so I’m actually starting this blog the night before because of the ira training that I have the rest of the week.

Well so far I’ve gotten home from work, got my laptop to function as a desktop for now until I can get a new screen. Which is good. I ate dinner. Did dishes now I sit here with my blackberry listening to my thoughts and the click clack of the minture qwerty keyboard as I type away.

so over the weekend I had a disscusion about bieng a father something that I thought I wanted no part in at all and swear up and down that I wouldn’t be a good one at all. Mind you this was just a discussion, I’m not inviting women to hunt me down because they think I want kids like right now.

So we discussed it, I kept saying no I don’t think I would be and they kept bringing up valid reasons as to why I would be. Now I’m not listing any of the actual conversation here nor am I givng up names because that was private and I don’t want to drag anyone through my blog without their permisson. However it did make me think about it. Just because of some of the reasons.

I do believe they were right, I have enough love and kindness and caring in me that the kid would never feel unwanted, would never feel mistreated, never lied too. Now like I said I’m not looking for that right this second by any means at all. However I think parenthood would be an advenure worth taking.

Think of all the cool stuff you et to do again, act like a kid playing with toys of all sorts. And kids toys today are awesomely fun. Trick or treating would be fun again. I mean sure you would have to be the bad guy everyonce in a while but you get to play with a minature you. You get to see some semblence of what you were like when you were a kid. Think of all the fun you can have teaching them things that you know. Show them things that make everything worth it. And at the end of the day no matter if it was a good day or bad day they would know that you are there for them no matter what.

This is what happens when something gets put in my head. I get carried away with the what ifs. And think somethng over so much that I force myself to decide right then and there.

Chachi says: that bieng a parent would be one hell of an experience. I apologize to the daughter I don’t have now. Look naming you Skye Walker sounded like an awesome idea at the time.

Until next

Later.

4 Responses to “adventures in childhood”

  1. Please tell me Skye Walker was something you had in your head for a while…

  2. Do you have any clue as to the ideas that you put in the heads of the few of us girls that are obsessed with Star Wars?? You better find a good hiding spot in that cave you like to crawl in sometimes! =)

  3. Anonymous Says:

    I guess Skye would be better than, say, Tightrope. 🙂

  4. In the current month, I feel it is my job to tell you that naming your child anything cute is not funny.I will kick you in the nuts.I think you would make a good Dad. The desire to care for another individual is strong in you, and that’s all you need. The rest you can learn.April.

Leave a Reply

