Hurricane Shitstorm!


Attention Blog readers:

This blog is full of anger, hate, and rage. Just a fair warning.

Why oh why oh why, must people always be guilty by associations? I did nothing wrong, but because I know someone and talk to someone and hang out with someone that did something completely and utterly fucking stupid I am guilty by association.

I stayed the fuck out of it, why??? Because I wanted to avoid this exact situation.

Anyhow,

So thanks to some wonderful people I was given the recommendation to read some books, which I do from time to time. One which books is House of Leaves by Mark Danielewski. I’m not even finished with this book yet but I do know a few things. This book is simply put amazing. This is nothing short of a work of art. I also already know that I’m going to have to re-read this book just to make sure that I caught everything in there. There is so much going on that you need at least 4 book marks to keep up with everything. If all goes well I should finish it this week and start it again by next week. I recommend this novel to anyone that appreciates not only compelling stories but works of art as well.

On to my next topic, October 2-5 2008, Con on the Cob my group Nerdz Eating Shroomz have been invited to play its first comicon hosted by Tha Awful Show. www.cononthecob.com for more information and details. But Im feeling good about this show. I get to play finally in front of a huge group of fellow nerdz. Makes me feel good inside.

Chachi Says: When life gives you lemons make some lemonade, when life shits on you take a shower and grab an umbrella.

Leave a Reply

