What would you do for a Klondike bar?


Well, since I decided to do june’s nablopomo(?), if you don’t know what that is. Its a deal where you promise to blog every day for the month. I have done it before on the old site. And then skipped the whole next month. So let’s see how we do this time..

An age old question. One that requires very little thought and the answer varies from very little to outrageous.

What would you do for a klondike bar?

I however have a bad opinion on this delicious ice cream treat.

If I want a bowl of ice cream I’ll get one. I for one prefer it this way. Klondike bars are way to inefficent for me. Say what you want but I don’t like them. Not the taste or anything. Just the delivery method.

Picture this, you go to the freezer for a delicious cold treat and you pull out the trusty klondike bar. The song pops in your head as you walk back to your seat. Open it up and already it starts melting. Oh noez! So you start eating it. You now have two options: continue eating at the same pace and wear it, or speed eat it and get the dreaded ice cream headache.

See the problem? If not carry on. If you do welcome to the club.

Chachi says: give me a big bowl of ice cream covered in chocolate syrup. So…. um readers….. What would you doooooo for a klondike bar?

3 Responses to “What would you do for a Klondike bar?”

  1. I wouldn’t do anything for a Klondike either. I’m not a hater I just prefer ice cream in a bowl. Why pay for Klondike when all you do is break it all up in a bowl anyway 🙂

  2. I always thought Klondikes should have a stick, but then it would be ice cream bar, and defeat its purpose, I suppose.

  3. paminpgh Says:

    I’m with you, man. I always put the klondike bar in a bowl anyway and use a spoon. What’s the point?

Leave a Reply

