Wowza….


Social Media is great. It really is. Until you realize that life really does just fly by.  Friends from high school have begun to seek me out on facebook. Here is a picture that one of them posted. Of Me. That honestly i didnt remember until seeing it.

11th grade homecoming…….

Chachi Says: How the hell are you supposed to stop and smell the flowers when they are a blur on the side of the road.  I guess balancing life isnt supposed to be easy.

3 Responses to “Wowza….”

  1. Life goes by fast when you do the same things everyday…I learned this. You have to literally force yourself into at least one day a week to “view the world around you”. Not your home, not your backyard, but maybe start in your neighborhood. If not that then how about a place you may never have been…maybe a park a few blocks away. I started doing this a few years ago, with a park close to me, and found things had slowed down…just a little. Now I look forward to seeing each of the seasons instead of “Damn Heat”, “Damn Leaves”, “Damn Snow”, and my favorite, “Damn Rain”. The seasons don’t seem to hurt as much anymore 🙂

  2. Life goes by fast when you do the same things everyday…I learned this. You have to literally force yourself into at least one day a week to “view the world around you”. Not your home, not your backyard, but maybe start in your neighborhood. If not that then how about a place you may never have been…maybe a park a few blocks away. I started doing this a few years ago, with a park close to me, and found things had slowed down…just a little. Now I look forward to seeing each of the seasons instead of “Damn Heat”, “Damn Leaves”, “Damn Snow”, and my favorite, “Damn Rain”. The seasons don’t seem to hurt as much anymore
    +1

  3. rebelliousflaw Says:

    I remember that picture!

Leave a Reply

